Art of Fashion - PAST BEHAVIOURS 2013 - Design Competition 

Saturday, September 27th, 2013

6:00-7:00pm Exclusive Industry VIP Reception, Invitiation Only
7:00pm-1:00am Public Showcase


The Art of Fashion will once again hold its annual design competition during Toronto’s 2012 Nuit Blanche all-night art exhibit. This year’s design competition will take place at Hazelton Lanes in Yorkville.
As part of the competition, the Art of Fashion challenges designers to interpret and bring to life their expression of the artistic theme, “RAW”

Only 10 of Canada’s top emerging designers will be selected for a chance to participate in the Art of Fashion 2012 ‘RAW’ fashion design & exhibit competition. Vying for the titles of Most Promising Designer and Best Exhibit you will be required to create a collection of six unique outfits based on your interpretation of this year’s theme. 
The finalists for the design competition will be selected by a panel of industry judges and the Art of Fashion board of directors. Combining years of expertise, the industry judging panel will cast their final vote to determine who will be awarded Art of Fashion’s Most Promising Designer 2012.  
 Art of Fashion is pleased to announce the 2012 judging panel
Jessica Jenson
Designer & President
Jessica Jensen
Michelle Bilodeau
Editorial Director
Front Row Magazine
Marie Saint Pierre
Designer & Owner
Marie Saint Pierre
Franco Mirabelli
Franco Mirabelli Design Inc.
Erin Hershberg
Managing Editor
TORO Magazine
Jacqueline Parrish
Fashion Editor
Anokhi Magazine
Kait Walker
Trends Magazine
Albert Yuen
2011 Art of Fashion Winner
Norwayne Anderson

NAM Inc.
Mikhail Moudrakovski
Dsigner & Owner
Mikhail Moudrakovski
Lisa Delorme
Co-founder & CEO
Rent Frock Repeat
Creative Director
Kristy Wieber
Co-founder & President
Rent Frock Repeat
Brent Weisgerber
The Bay
More information >

Past industry panelists included: 
Cynthia Rea
Owner & Fashion Designer
Black Daffodil
David Dixon
Canadian Designer
David Dixon
Shawn Hewson
Creative Director
Project Runway Canada Judge
Bustle Clothing
Brian Bailey
Creative Director
Brian Bailey Design
Project Runway Canada Mentor
Marika Brose
Fashion Direction Manager, Women’s
The Bay
Liz West
Entertainment Specialist
Farley Chatto
Canadian Designer
Kendra Francis
Canadian Designer
Pat McDonagh
Canadian Designer
Pat McDonagh
Sarah Casselman
Fashion Market Editor
It will be up to the public, thousands of art and fashion enthusiasts, to vote for the designer they believe created the People's Choice Award. 



© 2023 Powered by InfiniteKM. All rights reserved.